Karen Patterson Elected Secretary of Province IV

The diocese is honored to share that Karen Patterson was elected Secretary of Province IV during the Province IV Synod at Kanuga Camp and Conference Center.

Karen is one of the most prominent, respected, and honored women to serve in the Diocese of Southwest Florida. She was named Distinguished Women of the Episcopal Church Women of the Dioceses of Southwest Florida in 2012, has served as ECW Diocesan President, Province IV President, Province IV Representative to the National Church Periodical Club Board, Women of Vision Presenter for the circular model of leadership, Delegate to Triennial two terms, and Tampa Deanery Director.  She is a faithful member of St. Mary’s Episcopal Church in Dade City, Florida.