Resources > Governance

Deans of the Diocese

Find Resources

Deans of the Diocese of Southwest Florida

Deans are appointed for 1-year terms, up to 3 consecutive terms.

Clearwater: The Very Rev. Raynald S. Bonoan [3rd term 2024]

Ft. Myers: The Very Rev. A. Charles Cannon, III [2nd term 2024]

Manasota: The Very Rev. Matthew Grunfeld [2nd term 2024]

Naples: The Very Rev. Edward C. Gleason [3rd term 2024]

St. Petersburg: The Very Rev. Ethan Cole [2024-completing un-expired term]

Tampa: The Very Rev. Robert C. Douglas [2nd term 2024]

Venice: The Very Rev. Cesar Olivero [1st term 2024]

Last Updated: 12-1-23